Birthday Party

Steven has been planning and plotting, and last night I finally got my surprise. We parked a block away, and walked a little bit, while I wondered where Steven was taking me. When we came to the entrance, I cooed, “Ooooh, The Meeelting Pot!” I have wanted to eat there for a long time, so I was ecstatic. But the surprise got better!

When we rounded the corner where our reserved table was, I saw the back of a man’s head, and thought, Ha, that looks like the back of Dan Wallick’s head! It was. And next to him sat his wife, Danita, and my sweet friends Dawn and Lauren. I can’t tell you how much I love these people. It is rare to find one authentic person at a time, but I found more than one, and I count myself rich!

Here’s some pictures:

R to L: me, Lauren, Dawn, and Danita. I have beautiful friends!

R to L: me, Lauren, Dawn, and Danita. I have beautiful friends!

Dan and Danita. Love this couple!

Dan and Danita. Love this couple!

"Dippers" for the chocolate fondue we ordered. I blew out the candle and made a wish!

"Dippers" for the chocolate fondue we ordered. I blew out the candle and made a wish!

These tulips were waiting for me on the table when I walked in. So pretty in the sunlight this morning!

These tulips were waiting for me on the table when I walked in. So pretty in the sunlight this morning!

Steven asked, "So I did good?" Yes, Steven, it was beautiful birthday! Just what I never knew I always wanted!

Steven asked, "So I did good?" Yes, Steven, it was beautiful birthday! Just what I never knew I always wanted!

Leave a Reply

