Samuel Evan Moore

In joy and sorrow, we proudly announce the birth of our son, Samuel Evan Moore, born to heaven on the 18th of February, 2010, at 4:47 in the afternoon, weighing 1 lb. 6 oz., 13 inches long. Long fingers, Daddy’s nose, Mama’s long legs, delicate pink skin, smiling mouth, ten toes, ten fingers on two perfectly formed hands… he was exactly as his mama pictured him. As we weep and rejoice over him, we consider the honor it was to have Sam for the entirety of his life. He was a joy to carry, a joy to anticipate, and a joy to admire even in losing him. This is why we so readily declare the meaning of his name over his precious life: “God has heard. God is good.”

Thank you for your prayers and kindness.

-Steven and Megan Moore

12 thoughts on “Samuel Evan Moore

  1. We love you Megan and Steven. Sending an extra hug. Praying for continued wisdom, peace, rest and healing.

    In His Strength,
    Kyla

    Hebrews 10:23
    Let us hold unswervingly to the hope we profess, for He who promised is faithful.

  2. You have honored your son,Sam,in ways that echo throughout eternity. Again, thank you for the gift of allowing us to be alongside on the journey. Our lives will never be the same.
    Love,
    Sallie and Ken

  3. I smile, with tears in my eyes, to think of those ten toes and ten fingers on perfect hands. And 13 inches long? He did have his mama’s long legs!

    We are praying for His strength to carry you and Steven during this time of sorrow and joy.

    Many hugs and prayers,
    Becca

  4. Love you Megan and Steven. My prayers for you and Steven have not ceased. Baby Sam’s life has touched my heart profoundly.

    “For as the rain comes down and the snow from heaven, and do not return there, but water the earth, And make it bring forth bud, That it may give seed to the sower and bread to the eater,
    So shall My Word be that goes forth from My mouth;It shall not return to Me void, But it will accomplish what I please, And it shall prosper in the thing for which I sent it.”
    Isaiah 55:10-11

    Everything that God spoke through Sam’s precious life, will prosper for eternity.

    Love,
    Emily

  5. Megan, my heart is heavy with thoughts and prayers for you and Steven and your family. No words can really be said. I am praying that God will comfort you and encourage you all in a way that only HE can. Samuel Evan, what a strong name for such a strong boy. Though you won’t walk with him here and now, you will dance with him in eternity one day. Praying for you all, Judy

  6. Samuel’s life was one of the most beautiful,courageous,and miraculous stories I have ever known. You and Steven have poured out a love and faith on your son that I beleive will cover your family for an eternity to come. What costly, unconditional, and sacrificial love has been passionately given by your hearts as incredible parents. I am humbled by your beautiful faith and your vulnerable hope, and my heart deeply grieves with you in the loss of sweet Sam, and I rejoice with you in knowing that He is in the arms of our great Savior.

    All my prayers and love,
    Lauren

  7. Hi Megan,

    You and I have not met, but I heard of your story through friends of friends. I’m so sorry to hear about your sweet Sam but what a gift for him to have a mother who will allow his life, even in it’s end, to bring glory to his Savior. It is a difficult choice to make. You are in my prayers, my sister in Christ.

    Jen

Leave a Reply

