Images from Memorial Day

Steven and I attended a memorial butterfly release yesterday and had Sam’s name read before they took the lids off the cages. It was a day of lots of flowers and butterflies. The ceremony was beautiful, and the pictures in the slideshow cannot do it justice. It further confirmed my dream of the Gallery of Wings.

Littered in the slideshow are pictures of how we spent our afternoon-hiking in the canyon! We love this particular trail because there are lots of tiny, purple butterflies that like to flutter around our feet and at the banks of the creek. I tried to capture some pictures of those, but they are smaller and a little more “hyper” than monarchs–I couldn’t get them to stand still long enough to snap a picture.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 thoughts on “Images from Memorial Day

  1. Beautiful pictures! Hey, I can’t figure out how to “follow” you (subscribe to your posts, other than via email). Is there a way I can add you to my google reader? Xoxo

    • I know some people follow me through their Google readers, but I’m not sure how. Clearly, I’m not as tech-savvy as I oughta be. I added a little RSS icon under my email subscription button. Hopefully that’ll make it possible to follow with your Google reader. Thanks for following, Kristin!

Comments are closed.