I would like to introduce you to my apron.

She called out to me at the thrift store. “Purchase me,” she whispered, “and you’ll never burn another batch of cookies.” So I did.

Upon tying her in place, I felt brave. So brave, I allowed Steven to take my picture sans makeup.

I turned on the oven, and this happened (adjusted for altitude a little). I baked it as a thank-you-for-killing-the-spiders for Steven. Oh, and happy first day of school. I wore my apron as I sliced the cake, and there was magic dust in the air. Or maybe it was flour. Because I am a messy cook. Hence the need for a magic apron.

Steven polished off the cake. “This is my new favorite,” he said. And Apron and I smiled. Together we are magic… when it comes to the recipes.
Cleaning is another story. Note the abandoned dust cloth on the floor behind me.

12 thoughts on “I would like to introduce you to my apron.

  1. I love “her”, and I’d ask to borrow “her” if I thought I could bake like that! Then again, to have someone kill spiders for you — that is certainly priceless! πŸ™‚ Well done on all fronts!
    Sallie

  2. I love the apron! I have a feeling that the beautiful woman who is wearing it is the one who has the magical powers that made the yummy cake. I also think she needs to come to my house and do some of the baking?
    Love,
    Mom M.

  3. You, the cake and the apron are beautiful! Steven is a blessed man! Of course you are both blessed to have each other.
    If your Mom sends the cleaning fairy to you, could you maybe give her my address?

    Love you,
    Grandma T

  4. Hey there, Mandys friend here……Just have to say you are truly an inspiration of great faith!! Your apron is absolutely adorable!! =) Have a great weekend!

    Dianna

  5. Yup, I’ve already decided- I’m really into your blog. I love that you bake, and create, and find fun things on Etsy. I also love that you’re not afraid to write about the tough stuff. I’m looking forward to reading more from you in our workshop.
    Lesley

  6. Pingback: I Have a Magic Apron « Ordelphia Saves the Day

Leave a Reply

