It’s a…

…healthy, energetic, already-very-much-loved BOY!

Can you believe it’s a boy??? Almost everyone was thinking pink, including his Daddy!

My appointment was early this morning, and I am still soaking and processing and reveling in the good news. Little Man was moving like crazy, kicking my bladder, waving at us, stretching and squirming. This boy is loving being alive. He’s absolutely brimming with energy. The ultrasound tech said I’m in for it. Yes. I am.

We got several pretty funny shots of our little ham. The first thing he showed us was “the goods”–no doubt. He’s a boy. The one I posted above is of him aaaaalmost getting his little thumb in his mouth. He was so close, but kept poking himself in the nose. Practice, practice, practice Mister Bug.

Thanks to everyone who was praying for us!

13 thoughts on “It’s a…

  1. Yaaaaaayyy!!!! Tears of joy down here in Texas! Can’t wait to go shopping and start spoiling! šŸ˜‰ Much love little man! – Aunt Mandy šŸ˜€

  2. So happy for you!

    I have one of those u/s photos of my JJ. He just quit sucking his thumb over Christmas (at 8 years old). He says it is so hard to stop.

    I tell him that we know, he was doing it inside my tummy for so long!!!

    So glad he is happy and healthy. You deserve it!

  3. Praise the Lord for a good report. šŸ™‚ I can’t wait to tell my congregation this wonderful news. Misterbug has a gift from the four of us. Would you send your address to me via email?

  4. Oh Megan, the picture is so beautiful. So much joy expressed in that one snapshot. I am so glad for you and Steven. See the three of you soon!

Leave a Reply

