Belly bump: 29 Weeks 3 Days

For granddaddies and grandmommies and aunts and uncles and everyone who is fascinated by the growing belly:

You can’t really see it in this picture, but my turkey timer bellybutton has popped! Baby likes to stick his little hiney out and stretch in the morning, which is hilarious. We continue to grow at a good pace, and I’m feeling good. I’m so grateful for a healthy pregnancy. I just ordered cloth diapers the other day, which feels like an important step. He now has a carseat to come home in, a place to sleep, and diapers (or poop catchers, as Steven calls them). And bonus! A friend gave us their awesome changing table, on which to handle aforementioned poop catchers 🙂 Just a few more essentials! My sweet cousin is throwing a baby shower for me in May. It’s weird to realize that it’s time to think about that sort of thing! I have less than 11 weeks to go!

We’re off to Divide for the afternoon, for a barn warming (like a house warming) at Potter’s Inn. Hope everyone is having a restful Sunday!

7 thoughts on “Belly bump: 29 Weeks 3 Days

    • Those who did it with the old school plastic pants tell me it’s gonna be a nightmare. Those who have done it more recently have all 100% loved it! I’m thinking it’s gonna go just fine!

  1. I was not brave enough to try cloth diapering with the girls…had I started with one child rather than twins, i would have seriously considered it. 🙂

    You are absolutely adorable by the way. 🙂 just beautiful. 🙂

  2. You are the cutest ever and the bump tells me Mr. Bug is getting more and more ready to make his appearance. We can’t wait!!!! Every baby I see in the grocery store, I want to hold! You are an amazing mother, Megan!!

Leave a Reply

